Experiences - Virtual

On practicing active consent with Mia Schachter

February 6th, 2024

9:00pm GMT

Online

In this safer virtual space, you’ll get to ask our hosts questions, listen to their insights, and hear from others in the same space as you.

Co-hosted by:Mia Schachter

This is a virtual event taking place via livestream on YouTube.

On practising active consent

What is active consent? And why is it absolutely essential as we explore our desires? Consent educator and intimacy coordinator Mia Schachter will take you on a step-by-step examination of how we build trust and take care of ourselves and others. 

Mia Schachter (they/them) is a Consent Educator, Intimacy Coordinator for TV, Film, and Theater, a podcaster, artist, musician, and writer living in their hometown of Los Angeles. They teach classes to individuals, couples, and groups online. You can follow their work on Instagram @consent.wizardry.

How to join:

  1. RSVP 
  2. Log on via the Youtube link provided on Tuesday, February 6 at 1pm PST / 4pm EST / 9pm GMT
  3. Subscribe to the Feeld Youtube channel and join the chat